童子军 LDS BSA 的博客

侦察员领导的部队博客 #17: 先知的启示在“服事”和童军为首的部队

虽然我国12-13岁的童子军不直接受近期变化“伺候”在教会, 他们肯定是受这些变化的基本原则. 当教堂的政策或做法了历史性的变化,宣布, 人们很容易把重点放在改变的机械方面,以确保我们有 […]

阅读更多

斯科特的兄弟会博客 #26: 箭头浪涌ING的LDS童子军勋章

我曾经是一个13岁的童子军希望我的队伍成员将选出我要成为会员被提名人在箭的订单. 不是我的同行中特别受欢迎, 我记得我紧张地等待着,而在OA竞选团队在我的队伍进行选举后开始计算选票. 公告称我 […]

阅读更多

Mac ’ s 消息 #83: 帮助男孩辜负他们的潜力被拣选的

我喜欢看亚伦圣职男青年履行他们的职责神. 我在精神上和情感上打动我每次看到这些忠心的仆人准备, 保佑, 并通过圣餐. 我当我看到他们的教会和社区给予无私的服务赞叹不已. 让我印象深刻,当我看男生合作 […]

阅读更多

侦察员领导的部队博客 #16: 什么LDS Scouters可以从变化的年轻女性Camp学习指南

不到三个星期前,教堂宣布更改年轻女性Camp指南. 这些变化中所强调的是“取消认证,并强调青年领袖。”似乎有一个趋势,在教会与青年领袖工作. 训练他们年轻,给他们更多的责任,真正发挥领导作用. 不只是谈论它 […]

阅读更多

硬盘是好的

“男孩, 这将是你做过的最困难的事情. 你准备好接受挑战了吗?”问他部队的童子军团长贝克汉姆 747. “我们要在一个艰难, 可能是危险的, 从大峡谷的北缘加息, 17 英里处历史悠久的幻影牧场, 然后再次退了出去. 所有这些 […]

阅读更多

侦察成功案例

当莎士比亚的亨利五世谈到他的“兄弟连的,”他描述的授权键–在特殊情况下伪造–这提升了人们的正常生活的每一天当然高于正常关系. 通常少得多的戏剧, 童子军和童子军领导人有意搞走的年轻人以他们的正常模式,以这样一个过程 […]

阅读更多

Mac ’ s 消息 #82: 不要将路径

今天,每个人都似乎是熟悉的书, 霍比特人, 即使只从看过的电影霍比特人三部曲. 在一个通道, 甘道夫从比尔博和幽暗密林森林边缘的小矮人分离去杀死龙. 之前,他离开, 甘道夫叶严厉警告, “不要离开 […]

阅读更多

斯科特的兄弟会博客 #25: 箭头的顺序存在是为了帮助五哥

在我区最近的克朗代克德比事件, 我跑进铝, 谁在不久前加入了箭头的顺序和谁一个男孩在亚伦祭司老师. 人没有担任活动的工作人员与他的同胞OA分会会员十. 他驻扎在雪和参与 […]

阅读更多

Cub Scouts LDS-BSA Blog

Scout-led Troop Blog #17: The Prophetic Revelation on “Ministering” and the Scout-led Troop

Although our 12-13-year-old Scouts are not directly affected by the recent changes in “ministering” in the Church, they are definitely affected by the principles underlying these changes. When a historic change in church policy or practice is announced, it is tempting to focus on the mechanical aspects of the change to make sure we are […]

Read more

LDS-BSA Relationships Seminar held in conjunction with General Conference

Scouting professionals and volunteers—from the National Office and 15 councils stretching from Hawaii to Vermont—gathered in Salt Lake City, Utah, March 29th through March 31st for the LDS-BSA Relationships Seminar. Held each April, the three-day event coincides with the general conference of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. The purpose of the seminar […]

Read more

Scott’s Brotherhood Blog #26: Order of the Arrow SURGE-ing for LDS Scouts

I was once a 13-year-old Scout hoping that my troop members would elect me to become a nominee for membership in the Order of the Arrow. Not being particularly popular among my peers, I remember waiting nervously while an OA election team counted votes after conducting an election in my troop. The announcement that I […]

Read more

Mac’s Message #83: Helping Boys Live Up to Their Potential as a Chosen Generation

I love watching the Aaronic Priesthood young men fulfill their duty to God. I am spiritually and emotionally touched every time I witness these faithful servants prepare, bless, and pass the sacrament. I’m amazed when I see them giving selfless service to the Church and in the community. I’m impressed when I watch boys cooperating […]

Read more

Scout-led Troop Blog #16: What LDS Scouters can learn from the Changes to the Young Women Camp Guide

Less than three-weeks ago the Church announced changes to the Young Women Camp Guide. Highlighted among those changes are “eliminating certification and emphasizing youth leaders.” There appears to be a trend in working with youth leaders in the Church. Train them younger and give them more responsibility to actually lead. Not just talk about it […]

Read more

History Highlights: Roll Out The Thunder! – The Story of the Camp Bartlett Staff Song

Did you “Roll out the Thunder” at Boy Scout summer camp? Can you “hike the whole day through?” Or, “Row or paddle a canoe?” Can you “shoot or swim or trap a BEAR o’er the mountains…?” If these phrases are familiar to you, then you likely sang the camp song, “Roll out the Thunder.” Used […]

Read more

Scouting Success Stories

When Shakespeare’s Henry V spoke of his “band of brothers,” he described an empowering bond–forged under extraordinary circumstances–that elevates normal people and normal relationships above the every-day course of life. Usually with far less drama, Scouts and Scout leaders purposefully engage in such a process of taking young people out of their normal patterns to […]

Read more

Mac’s Message #82: Don’t Leave the Path

Today everyone seems to be familiar with the book, The Hobbit, even if only from having seen the trilogy of Hobbit movies. In one passage, Gandalf separates from Bilbo and the dwarfs at the edge of Mirkwood Forest to go slay a dragon. Before he departs, Gandalf leaves with a stern warning, “Don’t leave the […]

Read more

Scott’s Brotherhood Blog #25: The Order of the Arrow Exists to Help the Troop

At our district’s recent Klondike derby event, I ran into Al, a boy who joined the Order of the Arrow a while ago and who is a teacher in the Aaronic Priesthood. Al didn’t serve on the event staff with ten of his fellow OA chapter members. He camped in the snow and participated in […]

Read more